Coverart for item
The Resource Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Label
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Title
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Creator
Subject
Summary
"A glance through Muggle art and literature of the Middle Ages reveals that many of the creatures they now believe to be imaginary were then known to be real."As every fan of the Harry Potter stories knows, the shelves of the Hogwarts Library are home to all sorts of fascinating books. There are three in particular you might have heard mentioned by certain Hogwarts students, and that you can add to your listening list too, including Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.A set textbook at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry since publication, Newt Scamander's masterpiece has entertained wizarding families through the generations. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is an indispensable introduction to the magical beasts of the wizarding world. Flipping through the pages of Newt's famous journal, you'll journey around the globe and discover the many and varied creatures that he made it his life's work to study and protect. Some of the beasts will be familiar to fans of the Wizarding World - the Hippogriff, the Niffler, the Hungarian Horntail... while others will surprise even the most ardent amateur Magizoologist. Who better to narrate this stunning catalogue of magical creatures than Eddie Redmayne, who plays Newt Scamander in the Fantastic Beasts movies? Eddie's film credits include The Danish Girl, My Week with Marilyn, Les Misérables and The Theory of Everything, for which he won a Golden Globe, an Academy Award and a BAFTA Award for Best Actor.Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them are sure to enjoy the other Hogwarts Library books: Quidditch Through the Ages and The Tales of Beedle the Bard. Comic Relief, operating name Charity Projects, is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575 (England/Wales). 15% of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from this audiobook will be made available to the charities for their work across the UK and globally including helping children and young people have a better life. These proceeds will be shared 20% for Comic Relief and 80% for Lumos Foundation. *Proceeds means the cash-price or cash-equivalent price less sales taxes
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Rowling, J. K
  • Scamander, Newt
  • Moss, Olly
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:fac27b84-75ad-4df6-ab75-9cfc079cbbe3
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781781108925
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:fac27b84-75ad-4df6-ab75-9cfc079cbbe3
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781781108925
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Oakfield Public LibraryBorrow it
    Oakfield Public Library 130 North Main, Oakfield, WI, 53065, US
    43.684017 -88.5478739
Processing Feedback ...